Category Archives: Event

NSF ECR Webinar Series

Thursdays from June 11 to July 30, 2020, 3-4 pm ET / 12-1 pm PT NSF EHR Core Research (ECR) program officers will provide an overview of the funding opportunities available in the EHR Core Research Solicitation (NSF 19-508) and answer questions from participants. Registration is required so that NSF can communicate with you before […]

Cyberlearning Workshop Reports: Principles for the Design of Digital STEM Learning Environments

NSF challenged interdisciplinary science and engineering teams to produce plans for developing forward-looking, highly adaptable, distributed digital environments that can personalize learning for individual, diverse learners in collaborative settings with potential applications across multiple and varying: (a) domains of knowledge, (b) learning contexts (including formal and informal education), and (c) time spans.

NSF Webinar: National AI Research Institutes Program

Thursday November 7 from 12:30-1:30 PT / 3:30-4:30 ET This NSF webinar introduced the new National Artificial Intelligence (AI) Research Institutes program, which aims to enable multidisciplinary, multi-stakeholder research on large-scale, long-time-horizon challenges in areas of national importance, through a set of new AI Research Institutes. The webinar covered the solicitation, submission requirements and program […]

Webinar: Diversity, Equity, and Exclusion? How to address diversity with respect to ability in your research and practice in the INCLUDES National Network

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 from 11 am – 12 pm Pacific, 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive Webinar recording with audio, slides, and Q&A (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) Note: This webinar is in an effort to bridge the INCLUDES National Network and the Cyberlearning community, given that Cyberlearning researchers are doing work that overlaps with the […]