Category Archives: Online

2017 STEM for All Video Showcase: Research & Design for Impact

May 15-22, 2017 (online) Visit the 2017 STEM for All Video Showcase: Research & Design for Impact site to view 150+ videos from the showcase. Be sure to check out the 18 cyberlearning videos! The 2017 showcase drew about 35,000 visitors from 163 countries. It included 171 presentations (3-minute videos) of innovative work broadening participation […]

Webinar: Exploring the Promise of Speech Technology for Education Research

Thursday January 12, from 10-11 am Pacific / 1-2 pm Eastern Webinar Archive Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) The sophistication of technologies for processing and understanding spoken language has improved dramatically, as anyone who has interacted with Amazon Echo or Google’s translation tools can attest. Speech recognition, detection of individual speakers, natural language processing […]

Webinar: NSF Update on Cyberlearning

Wednesday December 7, from 12-1 pm Pacific / 3-4 pm Eastern or Friday December 9, from 11-12 pm Pacific / 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive Webinar recording – Dec 7 (Adobe Connect) Webinar recording – Dec 9 (Adobe Connect) Cyberlearning Program Slides (PDF) About CIRCL Slides (PDF) Join NSF Program Officers and Jeremy Roschelle to […]

Webinar: Data Science Education Technology with CODAP

Wednesday November 16, from 10-11 am Pacific / 1-2 pm Eastern Webinar Archive: Slides (PDF) Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) In this webinar, we will take a close look at the Common Online Data Analysis Platform (CODAP) and its use as a technology for getting learners working with data in classrooms and informal settings. Discussion will […]

2016 NSF Video Showcase: Advancing STEM for ALL

May 17-23, 2016 (online) Visit the 2016 NSF Video Showcase: Advancing STEM All site to view the 150+ videos from the showcase. Be sure to check out the 20 cyberlearning videos! The 2016 Showcase drew more than 23,500 unique visitors in 145 countries (86.2% of traffic from the US and the rest from abroad.) It […]

Webinar: Coding, Sharing, and Reusing Video Data with Databrary

Friday April 29, 2016 from 11-12 pm Pacific / 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive: Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) Across age, context, and culture, children produce an extraordinary array of behaviors—speech, gestures, visual exploration, facial expressions, motor actions, and social interactions. Video captures much of the richness and complexity of children’s behavior. The Databrary […]