Category Archives: Online

eColloq Webinar: Building the Foundational Skills Needed for Success in Work at the Human-Technology Frontier

Thursday May 31, 2018 from 11 am – 12 pm Pacific / 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive: Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) The third webinar in an eColloq Series on Cyberlearning features presentations by Joyce Malyn-Smith and Sarita Pillai, followed by discussion. The eColloq will be chaired by Michael Hoffmann, Georgia Institute of Technology. […]

2018 STEM For All Video Showcase: Transforming the Educational Landscape

May 14-21, 2018 (online) The 2018 STEM for All Video Showcase: Transforming the Educational Landscape drew more than 39,000 visitors from over 154 countries. It included 214 presentations (3-minute videos) and discussion around cutting edge, innovative work to improve science, technology, engineering, computer science and mathematics education. Be sure to check out the 23 cyberlearning […]

Webinar Series: Computational Thinking for Teachers & Parents

January 30, February 6, and February 13, 2018 – 3:30-4:30 pm Pacific / 6:30-7:30 pm Eastern A three-part series for teachers and parents about computational thinking. Part 1 will give an overview of computational thinking, Part 2 will dive into how teachers can support computational thinking in their classrooms, and Part 3 will discuss what […]

Webinar: Accessible Cyberlearning: What You Need to Know to Create an Accessible Cyberlearning Program

Wednesday January 24, 2018 from 11 am – 12 pm Pacific / 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive: Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) Sheryl Burgstahler, University of Washington, Seattle Raymond Rose, Rose & Smith Associates As increasing numbers of people with disabilities participate in academic opportunities and careers, the accessibility of cyberlearning project activities increases […]

Webinar: NSF Cyberlearning Solicitation

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 from 11 am – 12:30 pm Pacific, 2-3:30 pm Eastern NSF Program Officers Amy Baylor and Tatiana Korelsky led an informational webinar on the NSF Cyberlearning solicitation, Cyberlearning for Work at the Human-Technology Frontier. Webinar Archive Webinar recording with audio, slides, and Q&A (Adobe Connect) Video (Vimeo version) Annotated Slides (PPT) […]

Webinar: Making Sense of Multimodal Learning Analytics

Tuesday October 10, 2017 from 11-12 pm Pacific / 2-3 pm Eastern Webinar Archive: Webinar recording (Adobe Connect) Slides (PDF) Presenter: Marcelo Worsley This webinar will discuss the what, why and how of Multimodal Learning Analytics. Specifically, it will introduce some of the motivation, data collection and data analysis tools as well as recent research […]